Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses and Syllabus 2019 – Download DHWU Syllabus PDF


Check out the Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses and Syllabus 2019. The University offers Masters, M.Phil & Ph.D. Courses. Candidates who want to know about DHWU Courses & Syllabus can check here. The Syllabus & Courses list can also available on the official website of the University. Through this article, We are going to provide the Diamond Harbour Women’s University (डायमंड हार्बर महिला विश्वविद्यालय) Courses & Syllabus 2019, Courses list, Course duration, Semester wise Syllabus, Download syllabus PDF. Continue reading this article to get more information about DHWU Courses & Syllabus 2019.

Other Links: 

Diamond Harbour Womens University Courses and Syllabus - Courses List - Duration - Chapters & Topics - Syllabus PDFs

Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses and Syllabus

Events Information
Name of the Organisation Diamond Harbour Women’s University
Location South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
Category Courses & Syllabus
Contact Number +91 03174 245 801
Official Website Click here

About University

Diamond Harbour Women´s University was established on 28th Jan 2013. It was established under the West Bengal Act XXXVII of 2012 & came into existence in 2013.  It is the 1st University South 24 Parganas District. In 2016, the University was recognized under Section 2(f) of the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act, 1956. The University started its functioning from 2014 with the introduction of 2- year, 4- semester PG courses in 6 subjects (Bengali, English, History, Political Science, Education & Women´s Studies).

In the beginning, classes were temporarily held at Fakir Chand College located close to the Diamond Harbour Railway Station. From the academic year 2015-16, the University moved to its own campus on the Diamond Harbour Road near Sarisha crossing in Diamond Harbour Block II. At present, there are 13 academic departments in the University, under the Arts & Science faculties.

Courses List

The University offers PG, M. Phil., Ph.D. Courses. Have a look at it:

Post Graduate Courses:

  • Masters of Arts
    • Bengali
    • History
    • English
    • Education
    • Political Science
    • Philosophy
    • Sanskrit
    • Women’s Studies
  • Master of Science
    • Physics
    • Mathematics
    • Chemistry
    • Zoology
    • Geography
  • M.Com
  • Computer Science Applications
  • Masters in Business Studies
  • Sociology

M.Phil/Ph.D. Courses:

  • Ph.D. in English
  • MPhil in English
  • Ph.D. in Political Science
  • MPhil in Political Science

Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses & Duration

Courses Duration
M.A. 2 years
M.Sc. 2 years
M.Com. 2 years
Masters in Business Studies 2 years
M.Phil. 2 years
Ph.D. 5 years
Certificate Courses 6-7 months

Download Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses and Syllabus

Contact Details

Diamond Harbour Road


South 24 Parganas

West Bengal- 743368. India

E-Mail: office.dhwu@gmail.com

Tel: +91 03174 245 801

Hope you may get complete details of Diamond Harbour Women’s University Courses and Syllabus 2019Courses list, Course duration, Semester wise Syllabus, Courses & Syllabus, Download syllabus PDF, Contact Details. Share this article with your friends.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.