CHSL (Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam) 2018

SSC CHSL (10+2) 2018: Recruitment, Notification & Syllabus

SSC CHSL 2017-18
The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) of India organizes SSC CHSL (10+2) (Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination) every year for selecting eligible candidates for the post of Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)/ Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA), Postal Assistant/ Sorting Assistant (PA/SA) and Data Entry Operator(DEO). A large number of candidates every year give this examination with a dream to join Central Government.

SSC CHSL 2017-18 Notification
SSC CHSL (10+2) 2017 has released its notification on 18th November 2017. Keep visiting this website to remain updated about the SSC CHSL (10+2) 2017 exam.

SSC CHSL (10+2) 2017-18 Exam Dates
The tentative dates for the commencement of SSC CHSL (10+2) 2017 are:

Activity Expected Dates
Availability of Application Form 18th November, 2017
Last Date for Registration 27th December, 2017
SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam 04th March to 26th April 2018
SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam 8th July 2018
Typing Test/Skill Test (Tier-III)  To be Notified Later

SSC CHSL (10+2) 2017-18 Recruitment
The recruitment to various posts in the Government Organisation is done through SSC CHSL (10+2) in three different phases. While Tier-I exam is conducted through online mode, Tier-II and Tier-III exam of SSC CHSL (10+2) is conducted through offline mode. A candidate is required to qualify each stage of SSC CGL 2017 exam in order to proceed to the next level of the exam. Candidates will be selected only if he/she clears all the levels of the examination.

SSC CHSL (10+2)  2017-18 Exam Pattern
There are three levels in SSC CHSL (10+2) exam that has to be cleared by the candidates in order to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices.

Tier Type Mode
Tier I Objective (Multiple Choice Questions) Computer Based Exam (Online )
Tier II Descriptive Paper (in Hindi / English) Pen and Paper Based (Offline)
Tier III Computer Proficiency Test (Skill Test) Whenever Applicable 

SSC CHSL Tier-I Exam

It was noted that SSC CHSL (10+2) will conduct its Tier I exam online. Sections asked would be
· General Intelligence & Reasoning
· General Awareness
· Quantitative Aptitude
· English Comprehension

The subject-wise details are given below:

Sr. No. Subject Name No. of Questions Marks Allotted Time Allotted
01. General Intelligence 25 50 60 Minutes
02. Quantitative Awareness 25 50
03. English 25 50
04. General Awareness 25 50
Total 100 200

SSC CHSL (10+2) Tier-II Exam Pattern
Tier-II is a designed to test the written skills of the candidates in English/Hindi via Descriptive Test. Essay of 200-250 words and Letter/Application writing of approximately 150-200 words is asked in this test. The minimum qualifying marks in Tier-II would be 33 per cent.

SSC CHSL (10+2) Tier-III Exam Pattern
SSC CHSL (10+2)Tier-III Exam will be a skill test that could be taken as per the availability of the candidate.


for view advertisement click here

For more update on SSC CHSL or any competitive exams visit